Wednesday, May 28, 2014

New YA to look for (some sooner than others!)

Are you in a reading rut? Is school not being quite over getting you down, and summer reading seems eons away? Well, like most summer's this year has tons of great books you can look forward to reading this summer!

Out today:
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare: Book 6 in the Mortal Instruments series is finally here! Will the Shadowhunters prevail over evil? Is this the final book in the series? Can you wait for The Bane Chronicles November after you finish this one?

Guy in Real Life by Steve Brezenoff: Fans of books like Eleanor and Park will want to get this one on hold stat. Dungeons and Dragons girl Lana meets Metal-head Lesh and sparks start to fly. A story told in two voices, plus some nerd love? Count me on the wait list.

Out not soon enough:
Four by Veronica Roth: Four stars in these four pre-Divergent stories, plus three new scenes from Divergent all from his point of view. If you can't get enough Divergent, this one should be on your calendar.

Graduation Day by Joelle Charbonneau: The final book in the Testing series is out June 17th, which gives you about three weeks to finish books one and two of this dystopian series.  Perhaps while you are waiting for Four, you can check out this series!

Out already:
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart: Yes, there's a waiting list, but this book has all the buzz! What happened to Cady during her 15th summer, and why can't she remember. Wealthy island life with a touch of mystery.

I'll see you @ the library!
Katie

No comments: