Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Morris Nominees Announced!

Looking for some new authors to read? Then check out the Morris Nominees for 2015! What's the Morris Award? It's an award given to a book written by a first time author who writes an outstanding book for teens. Past winners include Seraphina by Rachel Hartman and Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley. And without further ado, here are the nominees:

Carnival at Bray by Jessie Ann Foley
The Story of Owen by E.K. Johnston
Gabi, Girl in Pieces by Isabel Quintero
The Scar Boys by Len Vlahos
The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

The winner will be announced on February 2nd, so get reading!

I'll see you @ the library!

No comments: